Previous Feature: Sudeep Adhikari

Sudeep Adhikari is a structural engineer/lecturer from Kathmandu, Nepal. His recent publications include After The Pause, Anti-Heroin Chic, Beatnik Cowboys, Fauna Quarterly, Jawline Review, Kyoto, Poetry Pacific, Red Fez, Silver Birch Press, Vox Poetica, Yellow Mama, and Your One Phone Call.

*

Sloping Faces of Liquid Mirror

I want to buy me some rain. I want those
terracotta curves to
eat the sky in a single bite;
a love bite, a bite that doesn’t bite.

I want that blue infinity
to see my balls from underneath.
Today, I want to be the sky of the sky.

Inversions, reflections and projections.
Bend it like a Möbius Strip. Make glazed
doughnuts from ivory towers of mirrors on acid.

I want an other-reality; in the shape
of faceless dough, which my mother is
going to bake for dinner tonight.

*

A Glass-House of Denial

You are always walking on the razor’s edge,
on a thin line separating suffering from unrealized
simulation of glassy veils,
to room your  self-comforting disillusionments

of a painless cubicle.

From my window, I see pink and punk slopes of
impermanence, and wet mirrors reflecting
many dreads of melting infinites. And a tired old face
slowly morphing into a new dream,

which is not yet a sell-out.

Death is not the end, but a life in the shape
of haunting denials. Pain is right at the corner,
but have you loved enough

to fool the cruel noise of ticking clocks?

*
All Hail! To learn more about Sudeep Adhikari, please read his interview at Walking Is Still Honest Press, conducted by Scott Thomas Outlar.  Simply click on the poet’s picture below . . .

And, be sure to enjoy some of Sudeep’s writings on the philosophy of science and religion, archived at NovelMasters.

